Activities

Hiking

From the Rhone Valley, to baronies Provencal, from the mountain to the foothills of the Lance Mont Ventoux, more than 2500 km of marked trails are at your disposal to discover our territory through hiking.

 

Equestrian activities

Many equestrian activities are accessible to young and old alike, from horseback riding, to the ride donkeys.

 

Biking / cycling

Gradients and varied landscapes will delight lovers of mountain biking, cycling and touring. Marked trails are numerous, the most trained will delight in many courses leading to Mont Ventoux, and bikers with family or friends will enjoy themselves thanks to the via Rhôna particular.

 

Nature sensations

Discover landscapes paragliding, walking the many walls climbing or via ferrata appointed family fun on a tree climbing course ... any ideas to live in nature sensations are gathered here!

 

Golf

Come practice your swing on one of our 9 hole golf course and 18 holes.

 

Fishing

Fishermen your lines! La Drôme Provençale offers the possibility to practice all kinds of freshwater fishing: the descendants of the countless mountain streams torrents, through the Rhone or the bodies of water.

 

Spas and Wellness

Indulge in wellness and relaxation during your stay in Provence ... Les Thermes de Montbrun-les-Bains is an unmissable stop your well-being, with a relaxation area and fitness. Many accommodations also open the doors of their SPA, to fully enjoy the jacuzzi, sauna or steam room, a true moment of happiness to share!

 

Local Flavor

Drôme Provençale full of local produce and specialties that will delight your taste buds! Montelimar nougat, Olives and olive oil from Nyons, and other Picodon goat cheese, black truffle Tricastin Wines Côtes du Rhône, einkorn de Haute Provence, honey, apricots, garlic, lime Baronnies ... discover our producers and our local factories.

 

Restaurants

Of country pubs, to refined tables of upscale restaurants, to restaurant menus traditional cooking, or culinary creations of our chefs revisiting local products, you will find here the best places to share a pleasant gastronomic experience.

 

Markets

Browse the colorful stalls of our Provencal markets and enjoy the sweet smell of genuine products from our region. Fruits and vegetables in season, olive and olive oil, cheese and especially Picodon, honey, garlic ... do not miss this crucial stage of your stay in Provence.

 

Built heritage

Lovers of historical monuments, cobbles or small heritage, Drôme Provençale will seduce you with its architectural treasures: castles, perched villages, churches, towers and other abbeys ...

 

natural heritage

The Drôme Provençale has a wide variety of landscapes that nature lovers will appreciate: from the famous Rhone Valley to the highlands to the Mediterranean vegetation baronies Provencal, you will encounter landscapes of plains, gorges, marl that house ... fauna and rich flora. To name a few: the vultures flying over the gorges of Eygues daily ...

 

Museums and attractions

You want to enrich your holiday in Drôme Provençale visits and discoveries? Then enter the doors of our museums and sights, there is something for everyone: sites to find family as the famous Crocodile Farm, unusual, archaeological, but also many places of interest related to the history and local traditions.

 

Craftsmanship and know-how

Discover our authentic artisan expertise in reaching out to them ... potters, blacksmiths, jewelery, etc.. open the doors of their artist's studio.

 

Outputs and activities organized

Botanical hiking, arts education workshop or dye plants, pottery course ... why not enrich your stay in Drôme Provençale original discovery ...

Activités

Randonnée pédestre

Depuis la vallée du Rhône, jusqu’aux Baronnies Provençales, depuis la montagne de la Lance jusqu’aux contreforts du Mont Ventoux, plus de 2500 kms de sentiers balisés sont à votre disposition pour découvrir notre territoire grâce à la randonnée.

 

Activités équestres

De nombreuses activités équestres sont accessibles aux grands comme aux petits, depuis la randonnée équestre, jusqu’à la balade à dos d’ânes.

 

VTT / cyclotourisme

Dénivellations et paysages variés feront la joie des amateurs de VTT, de cyclisme et de cyclotourisme. Les sentiers balisés sont nombreux, les plus entrainés se délecteront des nombreux parcours menant au Mont Ventoux, et les adeptes du vélo en famille ou entre amis trouveront leur bonheur grâce à la via Rhôna notamment.

 

Sensations nature

Découvrir les paysages en parapente, arpenter les nombreuses parois d’escalade ou de via ferrata aménagées, s’amuser en famille sur un parcours d’acrobranche … toutes les idées pour vivre des sensations nature sont réunies ici!

 

Golf

Venez exercer votre swing sur l’un de nos parcours de golf 9 trous et 18 trous.

 

Pêche

Pêcheurs à vos lignes ! La Drôme Provençale offre la possibilité de pratiquer toutes les sortes de pêche en eau douce : des torrents descendants de la montagne aux innombrables ruisseaux, en passant par le Rhône ou encore les plans d’eau aménagés.

 

Thermes et bien-être

Laissez-vous aller au bien-être et à la détente lors de votre séjour en Drôme Provençale… Les Thermes de Montbrun-les-Bains constitue un immanquable de votre escale bien-être, avec son espace détente et remise en forme. De nombreux hébergements vous ouvrent également les portes de leurs SPA, pour profiter pleinement du jacuzzi, du sauna ou encore du hammam, un vrai moment de bonheur à partager !

 

Spécialités locales

La Drôme Provençale regorge de productions locales et de spécialités culinaires qui raviront vos papilles ! Nougat de Montélimar, Olives et huile d’olive de Nyons, Picodon et autres fromages de chèvre, Truffe noire du Tricastin, Vins côtes du Rhône, Petit Epeautre de Haute Provence, Miel, Abricots, Ail, Tilleul des Baronnies… partez à la découverte de nos producteurs et de nos fabriques locales.

 

Restaurants

Depuis les bistrots de pays, jusqu’aux tables raffinées des restaurants haut de gamme, en passant par les menus des restaurants de cuisine traditionnelle, ou encore les créations culinaires de nos chefs revisitant les produits locaux, vous retrouverez ici toutes les bonnes adresses pour partager un agréable moment gastronomique.

 

Marchés

Parcourez les étals colorés de nos marchés provençaux et appréciez les douces effluves des produits authentiques issus de notre terroir. Fruits et légumes de saison, olive et huile d’olive, fromages et notamment Picodon, miel, ail … ne manquez pas cette étape incontournable de votre séjour en Provence.

 

Patrimoine bâti

Amateurs de monuments historiques, de calades ou de petit patrimoine, la Drôme Provençale saura vous séduire par ses trésors architecturaux : châteaux, villages perchés, églises, tours et autres abbayes …

 

Patrimoine naturel

La Drôme Provençale bénéficie d’une grande variété de paysages que les amateurs de nature sauront apprécier : depuis la célèbre vallée du Rhône jusqu’aux moyennes montagnes à la végétation méditerranéenne des Baronnies Provençales, vous rencontrerez des paysages de plaine, de gorges, de marnes … qui abritent une faune et une flore très riche. Pour ne citer qu’eux : les vautours qui survolent quotidiennement les gorges de l’Eygues …

 

Musées et sites touristiques

Vous souhaitez enrichir vos vacances en Drôme Provençale de visites et de découvertes ? Alors poussez les portes de nos musées et sites touristiques, il y en a pour tous les goûts : des sites à découvrir en famille comme la célèbre Ferme aux Crocodiles, des sites insolites, archéologiques, mais aussi de nombreux lieux de visites liés à l’histoire et aux traditions locales.

 

Artisanat d’art et savoir-faire

Découvrez les savoir-faire authentiques de nos artisans en allant à leur rencontre… potiers, forgerons, créateurs de bijoux, etc. vous ouvrent les portes de leur atelier d’artiste.

 

Sorties et activités organisées

Randonnée botanique, atelier d’enseignement artistique ou de plantes tinctoriales, stage de poterie… pourquoi ne pas enrichir votre séjour en Drôme Provençale d’une découverte originale …